Ibeju Lekki Local Government Area

Official Website of Ibejulekki Local Government of Lagos State


The Ibeju-Lekki Local Government Branch Nigerian Union of Local Government Employee (NULGE) on Tuesday, 5th December 2023 conducted the election that will usher in new Executives of the Branch after the expired tenure of the outgoing NULGE Chairman, Comrade Talemu Ahmed.

The outgoing Chairman, however seized the avenue to enumerate some of the achievements of his tenure in office which include robust and increase welfare package for Staff from #120,000 to #1,500,000, Facilitating the provision of NULGE Bus, Staff festival period bonuses increased from 5,000 to #15,000, Mainteinance and Daily fuelling of Staff Bus and many more Staff interventions.
Comr. Talemu attributed his tenure’s success to the support, cooperation and magnanimity of the Council’s Executive Chairman, Hon. (Engr.) Abdullahi Sesan Olowa since he assumed office as he also applauded the Political Office Holders, the Council Manager, Management Members and the entire Ibeju-Lekki Local Government workforce for their unflinching support thus far.

The process which was supervised by the State NULGE Executive Representatives like Comr. Sobowale Otutuloro, Comr. Shetima, and Comr. Olabimtan Seyi and others who were presented with seventeen candidates vying for various elective positions in the Ibeju-Lekki NULGE Branch transition.

In the keenly contested election,
Comrade Liafis Lawal eventually emerged as the Ibeju-Lekki Local Government NULGE Branch Chairman,
Comrade Badmus as the Vice Chairman,
Comrade Odupe came out as the chapter’s General Secretary, Comrade Timothy-Folajimi Yemisi as the Assistant General Secretary, Comrade Arogundade emerged as the Treasurer Comrade Balogun Bashir as the Auditor, Comrade Alaka Balkis as the Woman Leader, Comrade James as the Branch Trustee
while Comrade Hassan Kehinde emerged as the Branch Young Person.

The positions of Departmental Representatives was also contested for and the following Officers emerged as the Representatives of their various Departments. Comrade Oshinaike Fatimoh emerged as the Health Department Representative,
Comrade Dare as the Representative of the Works and Infrastructure Department, Comrade Rasaq Kabir Alani as the Finance Department Representative, Comrade Ojikutu Nasir as the Education Department. Representative, Comrade Makinde Folashade for the Agriculture and Social Services Department, Comrade Ogunneye Adekunle as the Environmental Services Department Representative, Comrade Omolola Adeleke for the Budget, Planning and Statistics Department, Comrade Olawale also emerged as the Admin and Human Resource Department Representative respectively.

The Election was simply a success with new Executive Members advised by NULGE Leaders and others present to work in synergy for the betterment of the the entire Staff of Ibeju-Lekki Local Government.

Also present at the venue were Management Members, past NULGE Chairmen/Leaders and the entire Staff of the Council amongst others.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top