Ibeju Lekki Local Government Area

Official Website of Ibejulekki Local Government of Lagos State


The Ibeju-Lekki Local Government Chapter of the All Farmers Association of Nigeria (AFAN) yesterday Tuesday 29th November, 2022 inaugurated newly chosen Executive Members to handle the leadership of the Association.

In his opening remark, the Executive Chairman, Hon. (Engr.) Abdullahi Sesan Olowa who was ably represented by the Supervisor for Agric and Social Services, Hon. Muyideen received AFAN State Members on behalf of the Executive Chairman and also commended them for conducting a peaceful transition and producing a formidable EXCO being inaugurated.

He however, applauded the Chairman for providing an avenue  for  farmers to be heard as he implored them to remain united, focused, proactive in other to generate more ideas on how to improve on the farm business for greater gains.

It was stated at the venue that the HRM Oba Tajudeen Afolabi Elemoro,  the Onitedo of Oke-Odo Iwerekun had allocated 2 acres of land for the plantation of Plantain and he used the avenue in soliciting for the full support of the State Government to provide more equipments to aide production.

The State and South-West AFAN  Chairman, Otunba Femi Oke who was also at the occasion affirmed that Agriculture has gone gone beyond menial and hinted on the need to imbibe mechanised farming methods and packaging of farm produce for internal sales and export.

He reiterated that, there are lots supports for farmers given to boost their farming as this has been passed into law to aid agricultural growth.

In the spirit of the occasion, the Executive Chairman was given an honorary position of  the Ibeju-Lekki Chapter AFAN life Patron while the Supervisor for Agric Hon. Muyideen, the Special Adviser on Agric. Hon. Edalere Olushola, HOD Agric. Mr. Eyinfunjowo were decorated and the APC Apex Women Leader, Alhaja Mobi Raji was also decorated as the Associations’ Matron.

A total of 17 Membes were inaugurated yesterday as the Ibeju-Lekki Local Government Chapter AFAN Executives.

Congratulations to the new Members.

Other dignitaries present were Alhaja Olaide Afolake AFAN State Woman Leader, Mrs Owokunle Titilade the Epe LGA AFAN woman Leader, Mrs Oloyede Eredo AFAN Woman Leader amongst others.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top