Ibeju Lekki Local Government Area

Official Website of Ibejulekki Local Government of Lagos State



The 7th Annual Constituency Stakeholders’ Meeting in the 40 Constituencies within Lagos State was held today at different locations.

The Assembly Member Representing Ibeju-Lekki Constituency (1), Hon. Mojeed Fatai Adebola received Ibeju-Lekki Stakeholders at the JATA Event Centre where the meeting was held was agog with Constituents who were there to show their appreciation for what Hon.Mojeed Fatai has done and what he is about to do for the people who voted him into power.

In his welcome address,the Executive Chairman, Ibeju-Lekki Local Government, Hon. Abdullahi Sesan Olowa who gave the welcome Address appreciated the Lawmaker on his efforts to make sure Ibeju-Lekki is at the forefront of development being the new hope of Lagos Economically, Infrastructurally and all walks of life.
Hon. Olowa seized the opportunity to reel out his Administration’s key foci which are Infrastructural Development, Boosting Local Economic, Social Development and Environmental Sustainability; all these the Council Mayor said is to make Ibeju-Lekki Lekki Local Government work for everyone.
Hon. Olowa enjoined parents to properly take care of their wards in order to prevent them from drug abuse and other social vices.

In the same vein, the Lawmaker of Ibeju-Lekki Constituency (1) in his keynote address gave his account of Stewardship. One of the surprises of the day was the gift of Bursary of a One Hundred Thousand Naira (#100,000) each to 20 students and later the announcement of the Commissioning of 300/33 KVA transformer to Labora Community among other laudable projects mentioned at the Ibeju-Lekki 7th Assembly.
In the same development, Hon. Olowa also reiterated the Local Government’s Commitment to provide qualitative study environment.

Consequently, Royal fathers, Political Leaders, dignitaries and beneficiaries Express their gratitude towards, Hon. Fatai Mojeed Adebola’s good gestures.

Also in attendance was the Apex leader, Alhaji Tunde Isiaq, the APC State Exco official, Honourable Gbenga Kazeem Balogun, Hon. Shoniyi, the traditional head of Labora, Baale Adeniyi Kazeem, the leader of the legislative arm of the Council, Honourable Olayinka Mojeed amongst other dignitaries.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top